Living with change is hard, but God makes a way

There’s that old saying in life that nothing is constant except change.  For many of us, that’s so very true!  Change is a challenge to routines and causes us to live differently.  Your health can change in an instant.  Suddenly, you can lose your ability to walk, talk and even think.  I know about that.  I had a stroke brought on because of a toxic reaction to medication that left me with brains so scrambled that I literally had to learn how to think again. And walk again. And talk again. Years later, I am still living with some of those effects and am grateful for the recovery that has since taken place.

Your job could be lost for many reasons.  That means you need to change the way you live and do things.  Because of that loss, you could face other losses like the place where you live or your vehicle.  And on and on it goes.

I can share that having God as my anchor helped me through many times of change in my life.  His love and promises get me through.  I pray it’s the same for you.

Encouraging Scripture:  Romans 8:28, 35, 38-39

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?  Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril or sword? For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus, our Lord.

Let’s Pray

Father God, I am living with change and find it extremely hard to do so.  Please be here with me as I make choices and decisions that affect my new situation.  May You bless the outcome, equip and empower me to be and do what You have for me to be and do with this change, and may You guide me to the open doors You have already provided for me to find.  Help me to embrace the promise in Romans 8:28 and see how You will work this situation out for my good.  Father God, please grant me the patience to wait for Your timing and deliverance.  Thanks for Your love and you support.  Thanks for being my anchor today and always.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

Things to Think, Pray and Journal About

1.  Have you asked God to help you rely upon Him so you can make it through this difficult, challenging time?

2.  Have you asked God to send you the help that you need from people and organizations?  Have you asked for the help that you need?

3.  Have you asked God for the grace to be able to accept help for things you can’t do by yourself any more?

4.  Have you considered what a blessing it is to be able to receive help just like you learned to receive God’s love when you first became His?

copyright 2014, Pastors George and Sharon Billington, All Rights Reserved

About christiancounselorpastor

We are partners in marriage and ministry and are anointed and ordained by God to help believers endure to the end and to help believers live His love.
This entry was posted in bible study, Christian meditation, Christian teaching, coping with change, God's love, living God's way, prayer, rely on God, spiritual encouragement, spiritual teaching and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

