Loneliness is tough, but God makes a way, #2

God knows you are dedicated to doing and being what He has for you to do and be.  That’s why God and all that He is will never leave you alone just like the Father never left Jesus alone.  Jesus’ ministry was difficult, dangerous, demanding and spiritually draining.  It was vital for Jesus to know and feel the Father always there for Him.  Just like Jesus knew He could depend on the Father, you can depend on God to be there for you, both in times of strength and in times of need or weakness no matter what’s going on in your life or ministry, which is what God commissioned you to do for His kingdom.

Sometimes, you may hurt so much that you feel like you can’t pray.  Anytime you feel that way, you can call out, “Father, help!”, “Jesus, help!”, or “Holy Spirit, help!”.  And they will!

Encouraging Scripture:  John 8:29b

The Father has not left Me alone, for I always do those things that please Him.

Let’s Pray

Father God, loneliness hurts me so much.  When I reach out to others who say they care about me, I don’t receive the comfort, encouragement and support I need to break free from these terrible feelings. Please help me to continue to reach out to You, Jesus and the Holy Spirit with my whole heart, and please help me feel You love and presence in my life  during this time of need.  When I don’t know what to share with You, may the Holy Spirit reach deep inside me and make my thoughts and pain plain.  Thanks so much for not only hearing my prayer, as I know You do, but answering it as only You can.  Thanks for replacing my bad feelings with feeling connected to You and all that You are.  Thanks for filling me with Your love, peace and all the I need to break free from this terrible loneliness so I can move on to be and do what You have for me to be and do.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

Things to Think, Pray and Journal About

1.  Do you feel stuck in or paralyzed by your loneliness?  Can you ask God to break you free?

2.  Do you have the kind of relationship with God where you feel free to pray or talk to Him about anything, any time?  If not, can you ask Him to help you develop that?

3.  How much do you desire God’s active presence in your life?  Do you believe a relationship with Him can remove your loneliness?

4.  What does it mean to be God’s friend?  Do you care about Him as much as He cares about you?

copyright 2014, Pastors George and Sharon Billington, All Rights Reserved

About christiancounselorpastor

We are partners in marriage and ministry and are anointed and ordained by God to help believers endure to the end and to help believers live His love.
This entry was posted in bible study, Christian meditation, Christian teaching, coping with loneliness, depression, loneliness, prayer, rely on God, spiritual encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

