Disability is tough, but God makes a way, #2

How sad it is that disabled people are often judged harshly instead of being seen as God’s gift to us all to show His power.  Clearly, this question existed not only in the disciples’ minds but was part of the culture of the day.  You are disabled, and you know what it feels like to have people judge you by your disability rather than God’s ability.

We pray God will grant you compassion and understanding for those who so despitefully talk and think about you so that you can be an example of what He’s all about.  We pray that you can forgive them just like jesus forgave those who so wrongly judged Him because they didn’t have a clue they were killing the very One who was to sent free them so they could move to a better, deeper relationship and covenant with their God.

 

Encouraging Scripture

Now as Jesus passed by, He saw a man who was blind from birth.  And the disciples asked Him, saying, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”  Jesus answered, “Neither this man nor his parents sinned, but that the works of God should be revealed in him”.

Let’s Pray

Father God, Jesus turned to You when He needed help and support.  Jesus sent the Holy Spirit to help, support and encourage us, and I ask You, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to minister to me.  Please empower me to be and do what You have for me to be and do in spite of my physical limitations.  Please s end me helpers who are able to do what I can’t, and please send me encouragers to be with me in my daily struggles.  Help me to accept the things I cannot  do, and grant me all that I need to do the things I can.  Help me to love myself, to be patient with myself and not place more on myself than You require.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

Things to Think, Pray and Journal About

1.  If you have anger and bitterness, have you asked God to remove them and replace them with His love and compassion?

2.  Can you ask God to grant you whatever you need to forgive those who have unwittiingly or deliberately hurt you?  Did you know that forgiveness is about freeing you from harmful thoughts and feelings and does not remove the consequences from the actions of those who hurt you so very much?

copyright 2014, Pastors George and Sharon Billington, All Rights Reserved

About christiancounselorpastor

We are partners in marriage and ministry and are anointed and ordained by God to help believers endure to the end and to help believers live His love.
This entry was posted in bible study, Christian meditation, Christian teaching, disability, forgiveness, prayer, rely on God, spiritual encouragement, spiritual teaching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

