Unemployment is tough, but God makes a way, #2

Jesus understands the physical limits of life.  Matthew 6:25-27 gives much encouragement that He, the Father and God the Holy Spirit understand how powerless you can be to provide for your needs even though you have been diligent and responsible.

Jesus promises that, no matter what’s going on in your life, your needs will be taken care of as long as you set your priorities to what’s most important: seeking God’s righteousness and His kingdom (Matthew 6:33).  No matter how physically impossible receiving a job, food, clothing or shelter may seem, it’s easy for our miracle-working God.  What He wants you to do is trust Him with your needs while you move forward with His spiritual plans for your life and those He sends across your path.

Encouraging Scripture: Matthew 6:25-27

Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink;  nor about your body, what you will put on.  Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing?  Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into the barns;  yet your heavenly Father feeds them.  Are you not of more value than they?  Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?

Let’s Pray

Father God, You sent Jesus and the Holy Spirit to minister to the hurting.  I am unemployed, and I have bad feelings about what happened to me, and I ask You, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to minister to me.  May You strengthen me so that I can move forward to do my part in finding the right job in the right place with the right superiors and coworkers.  May You equip me with wisdom, discernment and all that I need to be able to see the situation through Your eyes and make choices that are not only right for me regarding employment but for my Christian life as well.

May You help me to be gentle with myself as You are with me, and may You help me to realize that stress slows me down in ways that I may not have experienced before.  Thanks for Your help and answering this prayer.  In Jesus’ name, amen.

Things to think, pray and journal about

1.  Have you asked God to help you be Jesus to others and be His instrument of encouragement?

2.  Has God done the impossible in your life before?  What happened?

copyright 2013, Pastors George and Sharon Billington, All Rights Reserved

About christiancounselorpastor

We are partners in marriage and ministry and are anointed and ordained by God to help believers endure to the end and to help believers live His love.
This entry was posted in bible study, Christian meditation, Christian teaching, rely on God, spiritual encouragement, spiritual teaching, unemployment and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

